Clarín Opus III

Ocuilan de Arteaga (Mexico)



The Clarín Opus III is based on the same model in which the Opus I is based, but it has some variations, which allow it to adapt to the characteristics of the destination location and the musical interests of the owner. All of the mechanical and ornamental elements are made of cedar wood, which provide a character similar to that of those Castilian organs from the 18th century without polychromy whose Aleppo pine wood has acquired a very beautiful darker tone over the centuries. Moreover, it has been designed for weathers and conditions where instruments must be preserved against attacks from xylophagous insects and other damaging elements for the wood.

See more details


    • One manual keyboard of 45 notes. Short octave (C,D,E,E,G,A-c’’’)
    • Divided stops, eight sets for each hand
    Flautado Violón8′Flautado de 13*8′
    Flautado de 6 1/24′Flautado Violón8′
    Diecisetena1 3/5′Quincena y 19ª2′ + 1  1/3′
    Decinovena1 1/3′LlenoIII
    Lleno III1′Címbala
    Címbala III2/3′Corneta VI 8´
    Bajoncillo*4′Clarín* 8′
    In front facade*

    Other characteristics

    • Timpani in D and A
    • Tuning pitch: A=440Hz.
    • Temperament: 1/5 comma meantone
    • Wind pressure: 40 mm wc